Flint Hills

Flint Hills

On the way to a business meeting, I happened to pass through the Flint Hills in Kansas.  I made a mental note to spend more time on the way home exploring….

~ by Derrick Birdsall on November 21, 2012.

14 Responses to “Flint Hills”

  1. Excellent Americana shot and the sepia touch really gives it an historical look. Nicely done!

  2. Absolutely haunting, Mr. B!

  3. Really, really diggin’ this one Derrick, what a fabulous image! I love the nostalgic feel to it with the sepia tones, and that tree really strikes quite the pose beside the church there! Wonderful, my friend!

  4. Really amazing, Derrick! I hope some day I’ll visit these beautiful landscapes…

  5. A little of a eerie feel to this photograph but I mean that as a compliment : ) Really like the sepia touch you gave it.

  6. [...] Flint Hills – the only friend an old church on the side of a hill has is a barren tree that stands near it.  Derrick Birdsall captures and processes this shot using sepia tones which adds a strong sense of nostalgia to the setting. [...]

  7. Oh that sad little swing in the background, I think I hear it squeaking. Beautiful tones and composition Derrick!

  8. Ooooh! I really like this one, Derrick. Beautiful. :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,375 other followers

