Retro-Rail

Wonderful train ride in the Cuyahoga Valley last year….. I enjoyed it very much and being able to capture this car all by its lonesome with no one to ruin the shot was great!!

retro rail....

retro rail….

~ by Derrick Birdsall on May 30, 2014.

5 Responses to “Retro-Rail”

  1. Now you’re just making me homesick, Derrick! I used to do the Bike Aboard! option on the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railway. It’s only $3 to ride the train if you bring a bike and cycle in one direction or the other.) Great shot, especially since you captured it empty, a sight I don’t think I’ve ever seen. :)

  2. Beautiful photograph. I like the symmetry that is not complete symmetry because of the windows. BTW, I was just thinking about your book again recently. Still on my list…

  3. Oh, I meant to say that train reminds me of a couple I rode on in the Arkansas Ozarks.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,444 other followers

