Old windmills

I love ’em!  I don’t know what it is about old windmills that I really love.  But something about them just captures my mind, my imagination.  As a historian, I can’t help but wonder how the windmill got to its final resting place – and who put it there.

I snapped this image of an old busted up windmill at Copper Breaks State Park over the weekend.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on February 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “Old windmills”

  1. windmills have something romantic about them in my opinion.
    cool picture

  2. Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

 
