More signs of spring

I was walking past this magnolia tree and noticed the little tendrils caught in the leaves.  The bee hard at work was a bonus!

Honey Bee and magnolia

And then on the way home I noticed the light hitting these daisies just right, so of course I sat down on the grass and snapped away.

Daisy

Both of which prove my rule #1 – if you want to take great pictures, you’ve got to have your camera with you.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on May 10, 2010.

4 Responses to “More signs of spring”

  1. Hey mate, some really nice composed macro images. I love macro, probably my favourite shooting method
    Cheers Adrian

  2. Adrian – thanks! That’s a little bit of a surprise for me, considering your outstanding landscape images on your site!!

    For me, it’s a way to keep shooting and working with the camera, I have tons of things to shoot where I work and in between outdoor adventures. I like it to, but if I had my druthers I’d be shooting in the mountains or deserts every day. 🙂 Cheers!

  3. Hi Derrick!

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and commenting – much appreciated! The magnolia/bee capture is killer! LOVE the composition, subject matter, DOF – spot on in every way! I will be back! 😀

    Tracy

  4. Thank you Tracy!

Leave a Reply

 
