Air show pics

Here’s a few pics from my air show experience yesterday that turned out OK, more or less.

First up are a couple images of what I believe was a Bell 47, made popular, or at least, well known by the MASH TV show.  I feel pretty good about calling it a ’47, but I’m not 100% sure as there was no program handed out.  If someone can correct me, let me knowl

Bell 47

Eggbeater cockpit

Next up is one of the few pics of the A10s that came out ok, and even it is marginal thanks to all the junk in the background.  Nothing to be done about it, and I’m not going to learn how to Photoshop all that crap out.  You get what you get with my pics!

Warthog liftoff

~ by Derrick Birdsall on May 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “Air show pics”

  1. Pic # 2 is so cool ‘cuz you can see into the cockpit! Airshows are great places to practice panning – have you tried that?

  2. Thanks – you know, panning would surely have helped to blur out the background… NOW you tell me. 😉 LOL. I’ll keep that in mind next time I’m stuck in a similar situation.

Leave a Reply

 
