Amber waves of grain

On the way out to Caprock Canyon this weekend, I had to stop and take a shot of this field…

Grain

~ by Derrick Birdsall on May 23, 2010.

5 Responses to “Amber waves of grain”

  1. This expanse is beautiful. It reminds me of the ocean, with the waves of grain.

  2. I love the composition of this image. Great photography.

  3. Lovely, Derrick! I like the slight motion of the grain…so Americana! 🙂

  4. @ AWC – it’s very easy to see how the Spaniards, arriving upon the Llano Estacodo a few hundred years ago said the same thing! thank you!

    @ Geoff – thanks!

    @ Milkay – many thanks – I experimented with several different shutter speeds to get that one, hand held I was able to get down to 1/15 which seemed to be just about right. 😉

  5. […] As mentioned in my previous post I headed up to canyon country over the […]

Leave a Reply

 
