Self Portrait

Just in case any of you were wondering what I looked like on all of my outdoor adventures.

Moi at Caprock

~ by Derrick Birdsall on June 5, 2010.

12 Responses to “Self Portrait”

  1. wow this is an amazing scene,
    Excellent shot

  2. Awesome !!! Gotta love those clouds 🙂

  3. Thanks folks! Mrs. Copeland, you’ve sure got a quick trigger finger today! You should be out taking pictures! 😉

  4. gorgeous view!!

    http://www.tracyzhangphoto.wordpress.com/

  5. Thanks, one of my favorite spots. 😉

  6. great shot! love the canyons!

  7. Thank you, ma’am!

  8. Lovely shot, Derrick! I’m in envy and awe of your scenery.

    Could be your BEST self-portrait! 😉

  9. LOL, thanks!

  10. I flew my Grumman to a cotton field dirt airstrip just a few miles from the entrance to CCSP.
    I had my camping hybrid with front and rear panniers in the cargo area of my aircraft.
    I was the only tent camper in the South Prong Tent Camping Area.
    I enjoyed cycling into Quitaque and having lunch at the Caprock Cafe.
    Although I had slimed my tubes, the Goat Heads won out and I put off my trailways trip to Plainview. Caprock Canyon State Park is the best kept secret in Texas

    HiTecHobBo

  11. Hobo, thanks for stopping by – and I couldn’t agree more!

  12. […] addition, I had posted my self portrait on one of the local photo forums.  A fellow there asked to see the image prior to my editing; as […]

Leave a Reply

 
