Old Ironsides

Well, what can I say?  I totally blew it!  I had every intention of posting on August 19, the 198th anniversary of the USS Constitution over HMS Guerriere.

In honor of that anniversary, I present you with images of Old Ironsides… unfortunately for me, but good for her, the Constitution was undergoing a major renovation at the time of my visit…. but I’m sure when it’s done she’ll be as good as new!

I

II

III

IV

Next up, we’ll board her!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on August 22, 2010.

2 Responses to “Old Ironsides”

  1. I am partial to old sailing ships and the story of Old Ironsides. Your first image here and the last are especially fine detail images of the old ship’s forms.

    • Thank you David! I had planned to get some overall shots of the ship, but little did I know that she was undergoing a refit…. hence I wound up doing a lot of detail shots.

Leave a Reply

 
