Rocky

Caught this little fellow and his sibling hanging out in a tree at my park.  They were too cute to pass up and were kind enough to hang out while I snapped some shots of them.

Rocky Racoon

~ by Derrick Birdsall on August 24, 2010.

5 Responses to “Rocky”

  1. hey thats such a cute pic….he looks damn adorable!!

  2. Awwwww, too cute is right! Classic shot.

    Haven’t seen the coons this summer. I miss them. A couple years back a very young one climbed up over the back of the outdoor sofa I was sitting on as we roasted s’mores by the chiminea. S/he was afraid of us at all (which, yes, was a little cause for concern on our part). We didn’t oblige the critter but s/he was very cute to watch as s/he meandered about finding its way over to the just-about-empty platform feeder. Haven’t seen the skunks this summer either. Got any of those?

  3. Thanks ladies!

    Tracy, no skunks!! I haven’t seen any at work, but I have smelled one or two on every mtn bike ride I’ve done on my local off road trail…. I keep waiting to see him but luckily I have not!

  4. LOL… That sure does make one pretty cute shot…

Leave a Reply

 
