Big Bend abstracts

Continuing down the river road towards the Mariscal Mine, I rounded a corner and just HAD to stop and investigate these formations.  The lines, shapes, and color contrast between the blue sky and tan and white rock was just too much to pass up!

 

I

 

 

II

 

 

III

 

 

IV

 

I will definitely be spending some more time at this particular location!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on December 9, 2010.

8 Responses to “Big Bend abstracts”

  1. Hands down, #4 ROCKS! 😀

  2. Number four is definitely rockin’ and they all rock, and are rocky too, but number three stones me, as Van Morrison or Bob Dylan would say.

  3. Hard to top David’s comment, so I’ll just simply say cool stuff my friend.

  4. Derrick,
    wonderful work as always. I really like the blue sky framing in the 1st and last one and I see a face in all but the first one… Anyone else see them?

    Peace,

    Stephen

Leave a Reply

 
