Mariscal from the top

After a steep, but fairly short climb, you make it to the top of the Mariscal Mine.

The view is phenomenal.

 

Nearly the top

3 monoliths

perspective

 

I was fortunate in that I had this place all to myself for a bit.  While I was finishing up taking images (near the last shot shown here) about 5 or 6 vehicles pulled up.  Listening to the wind whip around the buildings and taking in the massive “I can see for miles” views was very much worth the effort to get to the mine.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on December 16, 2010.

6 Responses to “Mariscal from the top”

  1. Thanks for the beautiful photos of this fascinating place.
    I worked and traveled in that country for 30 years.
    Its been at least twenty years since I have seen the Mariscal Mine.
    We last visited the park about 5 years ago, but only visited the sights in the north part of the park.
    It takes a great effort to get to the old mine, but worth it.
    I’ll be watching for your next posts,

    Robert Gaston

    • Robert – thank you for stopping by! I’d bet you have tons of wonderful stories about that place. I’m glad that you enjoyed the images, few more to come!

  2. “Perspective” is my favorite, but the others are fine quality images too.

  3. Just LOOK at the deep blue color! WOW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
