Caprock’s walls

While riding around on my mountain bike looking for a good place to capture the sun’s golden rays at sunset I settled on this spot.  Was a fantastic place to sit, get quiet and watch the sun go down.

 

Textured walls

 

As the sun set behind the canyon to the left of this image (and the magnificent colors disappeared), I figured it would be a good time to mess around with my new Canon G12.  I attached my little Joby Gorillapod to the G12 and set it up on the rock face itself… and then experimented with different compositions.

 

snugged up close

shelves

 

And finally, couldn’t resist taking an image of the G12/gorillapod setup!  Maybe I’ll send it to them and see if they want to use it as a nice add. 😉

 

unsolicited add

 

 

 

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Caprock’s walls”

  1. Those colors are awesome. I need to get down there one of these days.

Leave a Reply

 
