Tall grass in the sun

 

Tall grass in the sun

 

While out hunting for good light a few weeks back at the Isle du Bois State Park, I just had to stop and get the falling light on this field of grass.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 12, 2011.

10 Responses to “Tall grass in the sun”

  1. Oooooooh, so pretty! With a majore Nor’easter raging outside my door, I so wish I was gazing at this field!

    The lines of the grass work so well with the lines in the clouds. A brilliat image all around!

  2. Derrick, this is perhaps one of the most wonderful photographs i have ever seen!!!!!

  3. I just love this shot! This one is very special, I love your perspective.

    Sharon

  4. Fantastic light Derrick! It’s just so hard not to appreciate this type of light and natural set up. Great shot!

  5. That’s a great shot Derrick. Did you use the gorilla pod, or the Dpod? I like the way it looks like three different layers.

    • James, thanks! To be honest, I don’t remember if I hand held this shot or set it up on my full size tripod. I tend to think I hand held it because I was more or less in a hurry to get to my final destination, but I really don’t remember. I know it wasn’t the little gorilla pod, the one I have is too small for the 7D.

Leave a Reply

 
