Primordial

Continuing on down the way from the location of the previous image, I arrived lakeside to where I planned to shoot the fading light as the sun set.

Once I set up with the tripod and the big camera, I began looking for places to use the G12.

Wandering up and down the shoreline, and remembering to look not just at the big picture, but under my feet, I came to an area that was ripe with footprints in deep mud.  To me, it was almost as if I was transported back in time a few million years or so to those first creatures that crawled their way out of the oceans and onto the land.

Wanting to convey the feeling of being close to the ground, I stuck the gorilla pod down in the mud until the G12’s body was only an inch or so in the clear, set the self timer and stepped back out of the light.

 

Primordial

The fact that the sun was bathing the mud in a nice yellow glow didn’t hurt either. 😉

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “Primordial”

  1. I like the depth of field in this shot. It really draws mr into the picture.

    • Thank you, Stephen! And a big congrats to Stephen for winning an awesome prize recently! Hop over to his spot on the web at my life outdoors and see what all the fuss is about.

Leave a Reply

 
