3 on fire

At least, that’s what it looked like to me a week or so ago during a fantastic sunset here in north Texas.

Other than adding a watermark and resizing, this image is straight out of the camera; it makes our up and down Texas weather worth it when light shows like this happen.

 

en fuego

 

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 21, 2011.

14 Responses to “3 on fire”

  1. Wow, so pretty. -Kim

    • Thanks Kim – luckily all I had to do was grab my camera out of the truck – yet another example of always having your camera with you. 😉

  2. Absolutely Beautiful. Reminds me of Panhandle sunsets I watched as a child.

  3. Nothing like Texas sunsets…

    • Indeed!! And sadly, I missed a stunning one tonight. Was out on the motorcycle and all I had on me was my cell phone… and it’s battery was dead. I guess I’ll have to start carrying the G12 with me everywhere I go on the bike.

  4. Congratulations! I got one more great picture.

  5. Wow…that is some sky!

  6. Nice! I was going to ask you if got some pics of tonights sunset. I took a few, but was a little late on the draw, and don’t think I got much of anyhting.

  7. Beautiful…

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

 
