Ft. McKavett, revisited

On my way out to Big Bend in November, I made a bit of a detour to stop at Texas frontier Fort McKavett; hunting for some additional images for my book.

Here’s a couple from that visit.

1853

leftover

In case you missed them last time, I’ve had several other posts about the fort, you can see them here, here and here.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 26, 2011.

13 Responses to “Ft. McKavett, revisited”

  1. Your images give me a whole new perspective of Texas. Beautiful. 😉

  2. I love the close up shot the best !! So beautiful !! Keep up the great work!

  3. Good shot Derrick! The sky is amazing!

  4. Cool stuff Derrick. I really like ‘leftover’. Very strong image.

    • I was fortunate to have blue skies and some decent clouds! Yet another example of getting a good shot at sometime other than sunrise/sunset. Thank you PJ.

  5. I really like leftover. Lot’s of cool history in these old forts.

  6. Two wonderful shots, Derrick. I really like these!!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

 
