Lemonade

Arriving at the Basin, the gang and I set up camp and then proceeded to head up to one of the Window overlooks hoping to catch one of the classic Big Bend images.

The weather, however, had other ideas.

 

lemonade

 

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on February 7, 2011.

4 Responses to “Lemonade”

  1. Have you tried it in B&W? The clouds are very dramatic!

  2. Hey Al – yes, I adjusted the sepia image (shot in camera) to B/W but thought there was some more contrast in the clouds this way…. more to come soon!

  3. Stunning shot, Derrick. I like this one a great deal.

    Sharon

    • Thanks Sharon – I guess other folks might have just blown it off but I figured I was there to shoot pictures and by God I was gonna do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
