Rancherias Canyon, first video attempt

Here’s something for you to chew on over the weekend – the fantastic Rancherias Canyon at the Big Bend Ranch State Park.  It’s my first video attempt with my 7D.  I’m not sure I’ll even do another one!  But I think it would give you a good taste of things to come as we continue down the road on my latest Big Bend adventure.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on February 18, 2011.

11 Responses to “Rancherias Canyon, first video attempt”

  1. Looks amazing! I have never been to the state park but have always wanted to go!

  2. Wow, what a beautiful place. I’m very eager to see your photographs of it.

    I can’t believe you can keep your camera so steady while panning. When I try that it looks like I’m on a boat!

    Sharon

    • Hi Sharon – now that I’ve whetted your appetite…. 😉

      I was using a monopod, which really helped keep the camera from wiggling out of control in the wind.

  3. Good Job Derrick! My only suggestion, if I may, would be to replace the wind noise with music or remove the sounds altogther. Looking forward to seeing more, sir.

  4. Pretty cool Derrick. I had a chance to finally sit down and catch up on a few things, and checked out this video. It’ll be interesting to see where you go with video if you choose to pursue it. Looks good.

    • Hey PJ – hope you’re settling in nicely to the new digs!! Thanks for stopping by – I don’t know where I’m headed with the video stuff, we’ll see!

  5. As someone already mentioned, besides the wind noise this is a great first video. Way to go for it.

Leave a Reply

 
