Return to Mariscal

After my visit to the Mariscal mine in November, I was left wanting some more…. namely, to be on the hill behind the mine as the sun went down with the intent to capture the evening light on the mine and the canyons beyond.

So we all piled into our vehicles and hit the river road.

I wanted to mine the area, pun intended, in ways I hadn’t done so in my earlier trip.  Here’s the tip of the iceberg.

 

man made island

 

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on February 22, 2011.

9 Responses to “Return to Mariscal”

  1. Nice! I love the depth of this one.

  2. Hi Derrick, it’s an amazing picture! Next time try to get a panoramic picture, I think that it will be great!

  3. Me like, Derrick!

  4. Layers on layers – really nice work, Derrick.

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

 
