X marks the spot

Well, not quite an “X”, but when you see the inverted stairs ‘carved’ into the rock wall you’re almost there.

 

Stairway

 

And, here we are!  Home sweet home!!

 

Room with a view

 

On the ceiling of this cave were some of the most magnificent pictographs that I’ve seen yet!  I took a ton of images of them all and I promise that I’ll be sharing them with you shortly….

But on a cold and blustery day like we had, sitting inside this cave and eating a hot lunch was absolutely priceless!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on March 17, 2011.

9 Responses to “X marks the spot”

  1. Talk about some unique formations…
    very interesting!

  2. What a great view!

  3. Love it !!!

  4. It’s another amazing picture Derrick!

  5. Oh, I haven’t been able to sit at my computer much lately. I’m glad I get to see this series all at once…what a treat!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

 
