More Texas pictographs

Continuing to follow the yellow path, let’s carry on with  our journey through time and space!  As with the earlier post, I have tweaked the images a bit to highlight the colors in the rock ceiling, making it easier to see the colors and shapes.

around and around we go

I’ve read somewhere that the wavy red pictographs represent water – but I’ll be damned if I can remember where – anyone out there have a recollection or idea if I remembered that correctly?

on we go

The yellow path starts in the upper left corner and wraps all the way around the bottom of this image, ending in the middle right side of the image.   Is this a path to water? Food?  A seasonal home?

water?

This image really gets the creative juices going.  If we were to assume that the red wavy lines mean water – that sure looks like a boat of some sort in the bottom left of the image.  Makes me wonder if this image is depicting a water crossing???

Regardless – it’s all speculation and without some sort of time travel or Rosetta stone, that’s all it will be – but it sure is fun!   Again, I welcome your thoughts and guesses!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on March 22, 2011.

5 Responses to “More Texas pictographs”

  1. I recall reading somewhere that wavy lines represent water, but I don’t remember where I read it. I agree with you about the object in the lower left. Sure looks like a boat.

  2. Now that’s cool…
    it is making me a bit thirsty, though.

  3. This is a great series, Derrick.

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

 
