Green

This is one of those simple images that I have literally waited for over a year to shoot.  This time last year, I noticed what a wonderful contrast these lizards made with the white painted buildings, rails and fences at work.

Over that time, I would either have my camera and see no lizards.

Or, see the lizards and have no camera.

Or, see the lizards, have the camera, and the little booger disappeared.

Or, see the lizards, have the camera and the light would be too strong or too dark….

Well, last week I finally had the camera, saw the lizard, he actually posed for me for a bit and the light was decent.

Regardless, it was nice to finally get this one done, it was starting to drive me nuts.

at last!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on April 29, 2011.

16 Responses to “Green”

  1. The good ones are always worth waiting for, and this is definitely a good one. 🙂

  2. Did he tell you how to save money on your car insurance?

  3. Woo hoo! Congrats, Derrick!

    The little guy doesn’t seem as happy about it as you! 😉

  4. Great shot, Derrick!
    I’ve only been able to ‘capture’ one such critter (and I have to tell people what they’re looking at because my photo is so blurry – I kept yelling at him to sit still, but he wasn’t having that)!
    🙂

  5. You’re a lot more determined than I would have been! Glad it finally worked — can’t have you going nuts on us. Love the photo.

  6. Looks like a tough photograph because of the danger of the fence washing out, which it clearly didn’t in your photograph.

  7. I love these little guys! Great shot!

  8. Excellent. You got his head in a great spot, without any fence lines cutting through it. Great job, Derrick!

    Sharon

    • Thank you, Sharon – I also noticed, in the “darkroom”, that I had centered up the “X” right in the middle of the screen. Obviously, my subconscious was seeing something my eyes were not.

Leave a Reply

 
