Of bike rides and day dreams

I purchased my first motorcycle back at the end of last year and it’s been a very interesting experience for sure!ย  I essentially made the purchase to help me get further back into the back country without tearing up my truck, which is what’s been happening lately.

I’ve since discovered that if you’re having a rough day, a quick little bike ride can do wonders to lift the spirit.

day dreams

~ by Derrick Birdsall on May 16, 2011.

9 Responses to “Of bike rides and day dreams”

  1. Awesome shot, Mr. B!
    I’m afraid I couldn’t do this on my bike…
    I can’t pedal quite that fast anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Don’t worry about vibration and your kit! My D60 + 18-200 VR lens usually live in the most vibraty of places.. my pannier. They bounce up and down all day and I just wrap the camera in a rag at best. So far I have thousands of shutter releases and about 20,000 miles on the kit (from this rtw and my last trip in South America)

    Riding the bike is a great excuse to get out and shoot some photos.

  3. I’m not showing Dirck this post…he used to race motorcycles and has been itching to get one again. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very cool shot, Derrick.

    Sharon

  4. Wow, that one turned out great. What a cool look and effect.

Leave a Reply

 
