From the other side

In yet another example of catch the light when you can, I present to you this image.

sunset at the mill pond

I was at a dinner banquet when I happened to glance outside and see the clouds start reflecting the sun’s fading light.  I grabbed the camera and headed out across the way, hoping that the light wouldn’t evaporate in the 10 minute jaunt across the green.  Luckily for me, I was rewarded with a few minutes of soft, pastel light as the sun set behind the trees to the west.  I played with the composition a bit, finally settling on this one, with the bridge reflected in the calm water of the mill pond.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on June 15, 2011.

12 Responses to “From the other side”

  1. Good work with reflections on these last two Derrick. Good stuff.

  2. Nice colors too.

    • Thanks David, I walked around the entire (albeit small) mill pond looking for the right amount of color in the fading light!!

  3. Nice capture!

  4. Oh, man…
    great timing and a great eye? That’s just not fair, sir!
    Another SPECTACULAR shot!
    🙂

  5. I can hear the crickets chirping. What a peaceful scene. Well done, Derrick.

    Sharon

  6. Love the colors on this one!

Leave a Reply

 
