Still standing…

There’s something to be said for something that just refuses to fall down!

Broken but still standing

Another gem of a landscape from the LBJ National Grasslands, with a touch of the “yesteryear” treatment in Lightroom.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on July 13, 2011.

20 Responses to “Still standing…”

  1. Reminds me of a very similar windmill that’s only a mile or two from my parents’ home in North Dakota… looks like there are a few more contours in the LBJ Grasslands, though.

    Wonderful shot, sir… I love the rich/warm tones. And that sky compliments the ‘feel’ of this shot perfectly… awesome!

  2. And another fine piece of work Derrick. I like that look.

  3. This is gorgeous. I love the mood it creates with the lighting. Windmills look so simple but yet can be so powerful. : )

  4. gorgeous. . . such warm tones, feels soothing. There are broken but standing windmills around where I live. Somehow so captivating to me.

  5. The tones are simply beautiful and I love the angle sweeping across from left to right between the grassland and the sky!

  6. A nice addition to the series I suspect is growing… 😉

  7. Amazing picture, Derrick!

  8. Beautiful shot, Derrick, really beautiful.

    Sharon

  9. True. I love windmill pics

  10. Windmills here are a lot more intimidating and in farms of sorts really…its such a refreshing change to see this one…love the angle that you picked! Makes all the difference!

Leave a Reply

 
