Book Deal!

I’m very, very excited to announce that I am teaming up with the fine folks at TSTC publishing to produce a coffee table book featuring my images of the Texas Frontier Forts!!!!

Hope the image in my previous post makes sense now. 😉

I can’t begin to tell you how honored and pleased I am that my work has been chosen to represent some of Texas’ wonderful history and I’m really looking forward to completing this project.

The book is scheduled to be released November 2012 and I have a bit of work to do between now and the end of the year; filling in some gaps in the work I’ve already completed on this project.

More to come soon!

 

 

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on August 2, 2011.

28 Responses to “Book Deal!”

  1. Great news Derek. Congratulations!

  2. WOW! That’s both awesome and very well deserved, sir!
    Many congratulations to you, Mr. B! That does sound like a lot of work, but I know the results are going to be spectacular! 🙂

  3. Cool! With your passion for forts it is sure to be one spectacular book! 🙂 Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations. Your hard work on yourself and on your technique will begin to pay off. You must have a great sense of satisfaction and pride in your development as an artist. Very exciting. Now the work begins in earnest.

    • I agree very much, David. Now I’ve got to perform on command. It’s been an interesting and fun ride so far and I’m sure that will not stop now!

  5. I can only echo what the others are saying. Congratulations Derrick. That is great news. I can only add that after seeing your work grow and evolve over the past year or so, you certainly deserve this. Best of luck with the project. I have no doubt that it’ll be a fine piece of work.

    Thanks for passing it along — now I can sleep at night again…

    • I was very worried about your sleeping, PJ. I was originally planning on stringing the announcement on for a bit but decided to just go for it and not stress you out. 😉

      Thanks for your Saturday musings, which have provided me some thought provoking inspiration!

  6. Wow that is so awesome. It sounds like a fascinating subject for a book and I can’t wait to buy a copy.

    Sharon

  7. Amazing! Congratulations Derrick! It will be a great boook.

  8. That’s awesome Derrick! Congrats! You’re pictures will be amazing in a coffee table book!!!

  9. Congrats mate, all that hard work and history lessons put into a book perfect result Id say !!

  10. Congratulations… that’s truly amazing!

  11. Congratulations, Derrick! 🙂

  12. Congratulations! I am delighted that this book will be published. Good for TSTC. It is always a pleasure to know that the rich history of Texas is being honored. Even though I am no longer in Texas, much of my heart will always be there.

  13. Congratulations Derrick! Great news. Your photos tell a the stories with such beauty.

  14. Congrats! Looks like there’s a great deal more exploring in your future!

Leave a Reply

 
