Texas sunset

Originally, the plan was to take the moto out to the LBJ grasslands, but I got stuck in some traffic and held up to the point that I knew I wasn’t going to make it in time for the golden hour light.   I diverted to what’s becoming a favorite spot down a country road.  I’ve featured some shots from there before, and knew if the light was right I could maybe catch some cloud action with the sunset.

hilltop light

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 12, 2011.

11 Responses to “Texas sunset”

  1. Joanne reblogged this from My Crowded Head.

  2. Everything IS bigger in Texas lol, geez!

  3. Not a bad diversion!
    Spectacular sunset, Mr. B! Wow!

  4. GORGEOUS!

  5. How beautiful, Derrick. A little dust from West Texas does wonders for the sunset, doesn’t it. I love the deep red.

    Sharon

  6. love those Texas sunsets. beautiful shots!

Leave a Reply

 
