Sunset part deux

Waiting around a bit from the image in the previous post, I was rewarded with some more magnificent color and texture in the sky.

sunbeams

And what was that…. maybe I should narrow the field of view a bit right… about … there.

zooming in

And… don’t let anyone tell you that you need a big DSLR to get some great captures. Both of these were shot with my little G12. 😉

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 14, 2011.

13 Responses to “Sunset part deux”

  1. Alright, alright, these are magnificent if you like sunsets.

    • Ha! I’ll take that!!! Thanks David! You know, it’s funny…. the more serious I get about my photography, the less sunsets I shoot. However, they are ALWAYS popular among folks. It’s enough to make me laugh for some reason.

  2. Lovely. I appreciate how you placed the two images together for comparison. 😉

  3. Spectacular…
    those rays of light are incredible, Mr. B!

  4. Huh, so the previous image was just a tease! Gorgeous beams in the first one!!

    Soooo…you are running ads now in your post? Got some achy joints? 😉

    • I guess the previous one was a tease!

      Ads? What ads?? I do notice that if I’m not signed into WordPress, ads pop up on other WordPress blogs. is that what you’re talking about?

      • Hmm, could be. I don’t recall if I was signed in or not (I ususally am signed in but there are times, I find I am not). Well, no ads today…I just thought it strange to see them!

  5. Very nice images and I love that G12. I use it for most of my work travel, rather than lugging around a DSLR and a lens or two. I found your sight through Davids post about you. I’ll be back to check on more of your postings.

  6. So you got it! This is the best sunset picture that I’ve seen…

Leave a Reply

 
