Car show!

Every year around this time, I get to work a little car and truck show at the park.  This year was no different and I took the opportunity to get some shots of some of the cars.   I focused on the details, the small stuff – for one thing it was impossible to get a shot without someone messing it up by walking in front of the camera or behind the car.  For another, who hasn’t seen car pictures, and I wanted to do something different.

curves

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 19, 2011.

8 Responses to “Car show!”

  1. And different you did! Nice!

  2. Very nice. That’s what you call doing it your own way…

  3. I’ve been heavily into photographing wheels recently for some reason…lo and behold wheels are popping up here too. I like the immaculate mirror of the chrome on this one. Maybe in this process I will become more well-rounded.

  4. The truth is in the details as they say… nice!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
