Triptych

I thought the nose of this car looked rather foreboding…. which is your favorite view??

1

2

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 22, 2011.

11 Responses to “Triptych”

  1. I like all of your car close ups! The first one here is my favorite.

  2. I’m torn between the first and the third, but if pressed, I’d go with Numero Uno. For me it has to do with the positioning of the headlight(s). They are sort of the ‘eyes’ of the car and in the second image, they aren’t engaging the viewer.

    Yeah, I’m nuts. I know. 😉

  3. Oh no! Please don’t ask me to make a choice here!
    *viciously tugging on my already thinning hairline*
    🙂

  4. I like the first one because it is most intimidating and the best composition. There is that distracting upper right corner, which I might suggest fading out a bit, dimming, and otherwise decreasing the impact of, but generally it is the best of the three, though they are all quite good.

    • Hmmmm, I can probably figure out how to fade that out – you’re right, now that you mention it, it is distracting!

      • I still really like them all – but if I HAD to choose, the first might be my favorite. 🙂
        A fourth option into abstraction (if you are concerned about the background) might be a slight crop – maybe up (while keeping) the vertical chrome and back along (while keeping) the horizontal piece? That would require some distortion, too – and would be similar to what you’ve done with your third piece (which I also really like)…

  5. Hmmm… I like the first and second, although I find the second one a little eerie for some reason.

  6. I like the first, also, Derrick. Must have been a cool show.

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

 
