Shadows

At Ft. Griffin a few weeks ago and, like Belknap, the weather shut us out.  Hunting around, however, we still found some neat things to take pictures of.

dark and light

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on October 4, 2011.

6 Responses to “Shadows”

  1. Wow – awesome shot, Derrick! Nicely composed!

  2. I love how that glow from under the door eats into those spectacular shapes / shadows… great stuff, Mr. B!
    🙂

  3. I like the concept Derek. Great execution, and good job salvaging the trip. This reminds me that I really need to work on my creativity.

    • thank you, James! Every now and then, conditions allow for me to get the picture I want…. the rest of the time, it’s adapt, overcome, improvise. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
