Storm’s a coming

Cruising back from our fort tour, my riding buddy and I were confronted with a hellacious thunderstorm outside of Abilene.  The light hitting these windmills, backlit from the massive storm clouds rising up behind them made me pull over and grab the little G12 out of my front pocket to capture the moment.

storm front

We were getting buffeted by the wind pretty badly, and got hit with a few raindrops, but it was more than worth it to get the shot!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on October 5, 2011.

6 Responses to “Storm’s a coming”

  1. Funny…at first, I didn’t like this image with the windmills at ALL. BUT, the more I look at it, the more I feel they give it an interest that would not have been there. Interesting…..very interesting indeed!

  2. I have been looking for good windmill photo opps and here you found one. Nice blues man.

  3. This is so beautiful, Derrick, but I wish the windmills weren’t there. Other folks will like it better for having them in, I’m sure.

    Sharon

    • I’m with you….. can’t stand those things…. The light was hitting the nicely though which made me stop and catch the shot. In this case, they do give you some perspective as to how big the clouds are.

Leave a Reply

 
