Bow to the sun

I was out riding through the LBJ National Grasslands a few weeks ago and stopped at a favorite spot to watch the setting sun bathe the Texas landscape in soft light.

While watching the scene unfold before me, I noticed the sun catching on these wonderful little blooms that I’ve never seen before!  While I was looking for an image on a bit of a grander scheme, I think this little photo adventure turned out just fine. 😉

sun worship

~ by Derrick Birdsall on October 31, 2011.

6 Responses to “Bow to the sun”

  1. Love the way the light is playing on the little flowers. So pretty. 🙂

  2. Nice! Awesome perspective and light! 🙂

  3. Such nice contrast between the warms and cools here, Mr. B!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
