Driftwood

Found this scene at the Hagerman Wildlife Preserve and something about it caught my eye.  I’m not sure if it was the straight lines of the clouds and treeline in contrast to the more random shape of the driftwood in the foreground.  Looking at it again… I’m still not sure what I like about it, but I do!

Hope you enjoy it as well.

beached

~ by Derrick Birdsall on November 4, 2011.

6 Responses to “Driftwood”

  1. Hi Derrick, just got back from a hectic trip to Texas. Next time I hope Dirck can come and we can catch up with you for a shoot. I left my computer behind this trip and it was nice to be unplugged for a while.

    Hope your book is coming along well. I think your analysis of this shot is a good one. The horizon and clouds do a good job framing this shot.

    Sharon

  2. Amazing what water (and time) can do, isn’t it?!
    Wonderful capture, Mr. B!
    🙂

  3. I like it, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
