Autumn arrival

Across most of the country, autumn has been showing its face for several weeks. Fall, with its eruption of color and cooler weather – after months of heat – is one of (if not THE) most favorite time of year for me.

I had the special treat of attending a Board meeting in Kalamazoo, Michigan a couple of weeks ago at the wonderful Tiller’s International.ย ย  I’ll be posting some more pictures from the meeting before too long, but the magical light in this shot made me stop the car and pull over.

The Road to Tillers

I’d missed their fall color by a week or so but still love what I was able to capture here.ย  So different from what I’m used to in Texas!

~ by Derrick Birdsall on November 23, 2011.

11 Responses to “Autumn arrival”

  1. Nice one! Happy Thanksgiving to you!!

  2. The only thing I don’t like about fall is how short it is (and how close it is to winter)! A gorgeous shot, Mr. B!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am NOT a fall girl but I can appreciate its beauty!

    Happpy Turkey Day, Derrick! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Autumn light is magical, isn’t it? Lovely capture, Derrick. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Lovely scene, Derrick. For a while, movies used a lot of blue and orange in their scenes. I would get distracted sometimes seeing how much those colors were used. I wondered if it had something to do with how fall colors affect us.

    Sharon

    • It very well could – my art friends tell me that the orange and blue are complementary colors and a natural attraction for our eyes…. who knows about all that science stuff but it sure looks pretty to me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. […] I mentioned in my previous post about Tiller’s International, they teach folks across the world how to make use of historical […]

Leave a Reply

 
