From the hip

On the way to visit my dad in New Mexico and cruising along I40, I couldn’t help but steer with a knee, holdย  my cigar with one hand and snap this picture from the hip with the G12.

I think all things said, it turned out well!

from the hip

~ by Derrick Birdsall on December 5, 2011.

14 Responses to “From the hip”

  1. that is simply WOW……!!!

    • Thanks!! Luckily I saw that the light show was about to happen and was able to grab the G12 out of my bag before I missed the light. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Show off!!!!!m ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. At least you weren’t putting on mascara and texting too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Very beautiful shot, Derrick!

    Sharon

    • thank you Sharon! As I mentioned above…. I was keeping my eye to the sky and just got lucky on where the sun went down and with this shot specifically…. It’s hard to wait for traffic/etc to get out of your way!!

  4. Spectacular!
    (Pretty sure I would have dropped my cigar!)
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Good stuff.

    With driving skills like that you’d be a natural in LA… ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Wow, you just about have those soccer moms beat for multitasking while driving. That’s a pretty hip photo too.

  7. It turned out VERY well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
