Underwater

There are many times when I’m at Big Bend and taking photos that I can’t help but think I’m shooting an underwater scene.  With the vibrant, rich blues and the wavy, seaweed like cactus it really is easy to think you are below the water line.

seaweed

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 1, 2012.

8 Responses to “Underwater”

  1. Great photos. It is a very beautiful place.

    Tim

  2. These pieces are absolute stunners, sir!

  3. I can see what you mean, Derrick, especially in the waviness of this beautiful image.

  4. Your photos make me feel so small…I only imagine what it is like to be out there. Such beautiful colors and so striking against the blackness.

    • I know exactly what you mean!! I’m taking a group of friends on a tour of Big Bend next summer. They are all from the north east or northern US…. where there are plenty of trees and lots of water. I think they are going to be in for some serious culture shock; there’s just something about Big Bend Country that does indeed make you feel rather smallish. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
