A closer view

While I was working the sunrise at Big Bend, I couldn’t move away from this large ocotillo plant… and zoomed in on the action instead, getting close and practically inside the spiny plants’ arms for this shot.

embrace

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 2, 2012.

18 Responses to “A closer view”

  1. What a beautiful shot!

  2. Love the close up and all of the “pricklies” of the cactus, plus the amazing sky colors!

  3. Wow! Those beautiful pictures make me really peaceful and happy inside! 😀

  4. Hey Derrick! It’s an amazing landscape. It’s the rainy season in the southwest of Bahia. The vegetation is green now, I’ll post new pictures as soon as possible.

  5. I love ocotillo plants. I used to have them in my yard. They grow green leaves when it rains and they have beautiful red flowers.

  6. Perfect title, Derrick. Was the Nyquil makin’ you feel a bit romantic? 😉

  7. A Masterpiece post my friend 🙂

  8. Beautiful!!

  9. Really amazing colors!

Leave a Reply

 
