The finale….

At least for this night!  Sitting on top of the ridge above camp, mother nature just kept putting on a show.

harmony

watching

Fans of my little blog here know that it’s not often I will place people in the landscapes I capture.    In the case of this image, however, I feel that my compatriot adds to the image rather than detracts from the landscape around him.

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on January 19, 2012.

10 Responses to “The finale….”

  1. Nice! I agree….the second image works really well with the addition of the ‘human element’!

    Heading south for some sun and warm temps! Should be in the mid to upper 80’s – can’t wait! 🙂

  2. Too many sunsets in my opinion, but they sure are beautiful and interesting for sunsets. I’ve photographed sunsets, my Dad has too. It’s all good, but too many, be careful, or maybe if you just do sunsets all the time, that would break the rule that sunsets are cliche, or would it? Are they? Anyway, keep on going. Don’t mind me.

  3. Beautiful sky.

  4. Some natural fireworks, indeed, sir!
    You’ve captured a stunning show brilliantly here!

  5. Wonderful sky. Beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
