Yowza

Apologies folks, for the non-existent posting this past week.  Somewhere along the way I picked up a nasty case of the flu and I’ve been as sick as I can ever remember in my life.  Hopefully I’ll be coming out of this soon and can get back to regular posting and commenting on your blogs as well.

Cheers,

 

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on March 3, 2012.

11 Responses to “Yowza”

  1. Take care of yourself, Derrick. Lots of liquids.

    Sharon

  2. Hope you are feeling better, Derrick!

  3. Oh, I do hope you don’t have what I’ve had! Started off nasty and then lingered for months. Be sure to take it easy…I didn’t and that is why I had such a tough time getting over it. Lots of rest, fluids and sleep for you! Oh, and chicken soup with big fat noodles doesn’t hurt either. 😉

  4. Amen on the chicken soup — just don’t develop film in it…

  5. Lifting prayers for your renewed health!
    God Bless You!

  6. Hope you get better soon. Just stay in and curl up with catching up on your reading, if you can manage it. Take it easy, man.

  7. ooh. That nasty virus is really crossing over state lines. My whole family is also just getting over the flu. I had strep and bronchitis and as my husband said to me as I was coughing up a lung “you never get sick”. Take it easy, drink plenty of fluids and gets lots of rest.

    We want you to be well rested for your next adventure!

    Cheers!

  8. Very sorry to hear that, Mr. B!
    Never a good time!
    Try to get some rest – hope you are feeling much better very soon!

  9. thanks everyone! Finally starting to feel almost human again. Now if I can just get rid of this damn cough!

  10. Glad to see (by your last comment) that you’re feeling better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
