A bit daffy

One of my favorite things to see at the end of each winter are the wonderful daffodils that bloom throughout the place I work.  For one thing, blooming daffs usually mean that it’s about done being cold and for another, they are just such cheery little fellows!

daffy

Not a bad macro I think for a little point and shoot camera hand held at 1/40. 😉

~ by Derrick Birdsall on March 22, 2012.

12 Responses to “A bit daffy”

  1. I wholeheartedly agree! Yay for spring and pretty little daffodils and point-and-shoot cameras that get those fantastic shots!!! Have a glorious spring day. 🙂

  2. Derrick. I think yellow is your color. I see the correlation between the sunny side egg picture and the daffodil ; )

  3. So cheerful!
    A few of these have have recently made an appearance around here, too! Always a welcome sight!
    🙂

  4. Oops! And here I thought it was gonna be a self-portrait… 😉

    Really lovely daffodil, Derrick! I agree with Noreen…yellow is definitely your color. 🙂

  5. Very nice, Derrick. I always enjoy seeing their happy little yellow faces, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
