More Texas goodness

I don’t recall ever seeing this many bluebonnets before!  It’s also the first time I can recall having enough of them going at one time to actually be nearly overpowered by their wonderful, clean scent.  Was a great time to drive across the Texas Hill Country, one that I’ll remember for awhile – and hopefully so will you as I share some Texas goodness with you.

awash

ground level

~ by Derrick Birdsall on March 29, 2012.

20 Responses to “More Texas goodness”

  1. Beautiful work, Derrick! I so miss the bluebonnets from the many years spent in San Antonio.

  2. How beautiful. I like such blue.

  3. That is just beautiful.

  4. How very beautiful!!! WOW!

  5. Love!!! What awesome blues!!

  6. This picture makes me want to walk around with my parasol (if I had a parasol : ) beautiful!

  7. Wow…that MUST have been something to see (and smell!) They look like a river running through the forest!

  8. Holy cows (plural, even)!
    I’ve heard people describe a sea of blooming flowers before… but I don’t know if I’ve ever seen anything fit that description as well as this does, Mr. B! Awesome!
    🙂

  9. Oh wow! I think I saw those beauties last week only they were at Lowe’s. Hehe. I thought they were gorgeous then, but this! This is amazing. Great shot.

  10. Great images and thank you for stopping by and posting a like! Will be follwoing your texas journey! ps: I lived in Dallas, TX and Texas has some great places to photograph!!!

Leave a Reply

 
