Thanks to a convenient walkway over the water, I was able to get down into a position right about eye level with the top of this stand of grass.  I thought the light playing across the tops of the grassy fronds was most eye-catching.

Light

 

~ by Derrick Birdsall on April 5, 2012.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Really, really cool, Mr. B…
    in a way it almost has an I.R. feel to me…
    🙂

  2. Really nice, Derrick. I’ve been wanting to capture grass fronds at sunset, but never seem to be around them at the right time or in the right place (the kind I want to photograph always seem to be growing on the side of busy highways, not a great place to be standing with a camera).

Leave a Reply

 
