Desert color

When I was down in the Big Bend a few weeks ago, the rains had finally come (and from what I hear are still coming) and the desert is on fire with color.

yellows

~ by Derrick Birdsall on May 30, 2012.

12 Responses to “Desert color”

  1. Nicely done, Derrick. I’m so glad Texas is getting some rain. And I hope you don’t have as hot a summer as last year.

    Sharon

  2. That is a sweet shot Derrick!! Love the vibrant greens and yellows and the crispness of it is awesome!

  3. Such a wonderful and dynamic combination of colours!

  4. Color me impressed!

  5. I’m feeling good. Derrick. I’m still working on a website redo. It’s taking longer than I thought it would!

    Sharon

  6. Yellow and blues. Yellow and blues. My two favorite colors beautifully combined in this photo : ) Also love the perspective.

Leave a Reply

 
