~ by Derrick Birdsall on June 6, 2012.

5 Responses to “”

  1. I don’t usually reblog stuff – in fact… I’ve never done it! But there were too many cool photos here not to share.

  2. I have to admit when I hear ‘D-Day’ I instantly think Robert Capa.
    These are wild, Mr. B… fascinating! A few of them almost mess with my head in a way (the way they fight with my the preconceptions I’ve formed in my mind – just the element of color, or some of the seemingly idyllic scenes – almost feels staged – or recreated – if that makes any sense…)
    🙂

  3. Amazing photos. For some reason, seeing the shots in color, makes it more real to me. The soldiers look oh so very young…too young.

Leave a Reply

 
