Night sky over Dugout Wells

Still working

This old windmill is still turning away, standing tall under the night sky.  Listening to the mechanical, repetitive noise of the wheel turning with the wind – the only sound made by man that you’ll hear for hours upon hours – is rather magical.

This is another shot where I really hope your screen is calibrated so you can see the night sky in all its glory above the Aeromotor.

~ by Derrick Birdsall on June 22, 2012.

8 Responses to “Night sky over Dugout Wells”

  1. This is gorgeous, Derrick. I really like this.

    Sharon

  2. superb Derrick!!

  3. Derrick, I can almost hear the windmill from here! I love the thought of camping out under those stars . . . .

  4. Very cool…
    but… calibrated?! MY screen! HA! *fit of laughter* At this point I’m just happy I can still turn my monitor on!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
