Change o’ pace

Every now and then, take some pictures of something you don’t usually take pictures of!!  A friend of mine told me about a local motorcycle race that he was competing in and that I should come take some shots….

How could I resist?  Motorsports and photography?? How cool is that?  LOL!!  It was nice putting my skills to the test in a format that I have never shot before…. but will shoot again as it was a blast!

moto

~ by Derrick Birdsall on August 10, 2012.

7 Responses to “Change o’ pace”

  1. You must have been in heaven LOL. It’s a great shot. Everything looks so sharp and I can only imagine they were going at high speeds.

    BTW I finally found the photograph that you sent me a home (I know took a while). Anyhow, she now resides within a nice white frame and let me tell you the colors POP. Again, awesome shot Derrick. I just love looking at it. Even the saleslady in the matting section was like “wow great colors” and I told her it was taken by this great photographer/blogger down in the Lone Star state : )

  2. Ha! I’m surprised you don’t shoot more motorcycles since you actually RIDE one! Yeah, this is a real stretch for you! 😉

  3. They look great!

  4. Great shot, Derrick. But a change o’ pace? lol! Looks like it’s right up your alley. Then again, maybe not… it wouldn’t be easy to shoot yourself riding (not impossible, just not easy). 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
