Twinkle, twinkle

For anyone who doubts that the “stars at night, are big and bright….”, you’ve never been out to Ft. Davis on a good night!

Ft. Davis, Texas

I can only hope your monitor is calibrated!!! 🙂

~ by Derrick Birdsall on August 16, 2012.

14 Responses to “Twinkle, twinkle”

  1. Wonderful shot, Derrick.

  2. I think I see one! 😉
    (I can’t even spell calibrated, but this is still a stunner Mr. B!)

  3. Monitor is fully calibrated and the view of the stars is far out! Get it? Far out… ; )
    One of the places I would actually like to visit is the McDonnel Observatory out in Texas (hopefully I have the right observatory) Have you ever been? It must be absolutely breathtaking to see the stars and planets from there.

  4. Amazing shot Derrick! The night sky is wonderfull! This picture makes me remember my town. The big cities luminous polutions blind us for this amazing views…

  5. Ooooh!! Wonderful night sky! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
