Caprock

One of my favorite places in Texas, Caprock Canyon State Park…. Lots of wonderful things for your camera to enjoy!

red, white and blue

~ by Derrick Birdsall on September 7, 2012.

15 Responses to “Caprock”

  1. Love the action in this shot Derrick, there seems to be so much going on! Beautiful!

  2. I agree with Patti — very dynamic arrangement. It looks like it’s ready to pounce. Fine photo Derrick.

  3. the red rock against the blue backdrop….wonderful composition!!:-)

  4. Dude! The vibrance in those hues almost feels surreal to me! Nice!
    πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Inky!! The funny thing was that this image was not one I was working on at the time. I was high tailing it to another location in the park, around the bend from this shot when I happened to look up and catch the light. πŸ˜‰

  5. I love this one, Derrick. Everything about it is gorgeous. πŸ™‚

  6. I can see why! Holy cow! The colors are fantastic!

Leave a Reply

 
