Hoodoo time

This hoodoo at Big Bend Ranch State Park made me think of the giant heads at Easter Island…. what do you think?

 

Hoodoo on guard

~ by Derrick Birdsall on October 2, 2012.

16 Responses to “Hoodoo time”

  1. Absolutely! Great capture.

  2. definitely!

  3. Doesn’t this hoodoo have the best view!

  4. Neat shot D!!! Love the framing of it and the texture in the clouds.

  5. Wonderful!

  6. I can see the resemblance.
    Great shot! It looks to me like someone meditating during sunset.

  7. Very nice shot – he’s the master of all he surveys.

  8. I don’t know if I would have noticed at first, but after you mentioned it that’s all I can see. That and a STUNNING sky! Wowza!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
